Amy Gross writes on…and so do I

I have followed Amy Gross, editor extraordinaire since I was 15 so I’m guessing she’s a wee bit older than me. But her clever writing in  Mademoiselle & Glamour magazines captured my young imagination. She was a big city girl whose humor & wisdom jumped the pages. Later she moved on to Vogue and then to Oprah’s O Magazine which she recently left. Everywhere, Amy left her literary mark and everywhere I followed her writing and her editorial impact. And then, today, I saw her article on meditation in Martha Stewart’s Whole Living Magazine. She has dedicated over a decade to trying to get meditation right a and is a vigorous propoent. I still can’t figure out how to quiet my mind enough to sit still for meditation. But Amy makes it sound reasonable, good & doable, and she’s been having that effect on me for decades. Write on, Amy Gross.

Published by

nobluehair

A lifetime of love, family, friends, work and play and I'm just getting started. Growing better every day with gratitude, attitude and reckless hope and humor. At least, that's where I'm aiming.

Leave a Reply

