Have you had work done?

This is the acid test of our age. Do we or don’t we? After mentioning that I just had IPL(intense pulsed laser) to blast sun damage off my face, a friend asked if I had other “work done.”  Nope. I don’t have the courage or the currency but I certainly have fantasized about getting an eyebrow lift for my saggy lids or a “lifestyle lift” for my wandering jaw. I’ve pinched and pulled my face before mirrors trying to imagine a new, improved visage but look like catwoman gone mad.

Do you know what’s involved in a brow lift? They cut your scalp above the hairline and pull your face up, then snip and close. It’s positively medieval! 

So, no, I haven’t had any work done. But if they ever figure out a pain-free, freakshow-free (Heidi Montag & Phyllis Diller come to mind) way to stop my face from falling to my ankles, I will certainly reconsider. Meanwhile, my old sunspots are nicely flaking off & I will religiously use a mega SPF sunscreen the rest of my days!

About nobluehair

A lifetime of love, family, friends, work and play and I'm just getting started. Growing better every day with gratitude, attitude and reckless hope and humor. At least, that's where I'm aiming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

