What makes you happy (besides warm socks)?

From My Apartment Window in Tuscany
Image by Foto Iervolino via Flickr

Woke up happy for no good reason … or maybe for lots of reasons. Here’s a few so far today:

  • one last pair of warm, soft socks to wear before i need to do laundry
  • someone else made the coffee
  • bagels & peanut butter & jelly– my favorite breakfast food
  • sun pouring in  the kitchen window
  • yesterday’s ankle twist doesn’t still hurt today
  • the plumber came on time this morning (to fix my broken sink)
  • dinner out with friends tonight
  • lots of unstructured time to read and play
  • Discovered an amazing artist Charlotte Salomon after her name was mentioned in a WSJ online article about another artist favorite, Maira Kalman. Kalman cited her as an influence. Thank you wikipedia for letting me learn more about this young artist whose work was a testimony to life… and whose paintings were saved by a friend when Charlotte was carted off to become another holocaust statistic.
  • There’s still some good chocolate in the house that will go great with my second cup of coffee
  • My kids are posting wonderful pix of their first joint travels to an exotic destination..and I get enjoy their time vicariously

I could sit here and enumerate all the reasons I am happy today–so far– but I’m gonna go take a walk.. a sure addition to my happiness list.  Go out and get happy!

p.s. that’s not the view from my window…but it makes me happy nonetheless!

Published by

nobluehair

A lifetime of love, family, friends, work and play and I'm just getting started. Growing better every day with gratitude, attitude and reckless hope and humor. At least, that's where I'm aiming.

Leave a Reply

